Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion?

The Earth and its enviroment is very important for humankind. Because it is the place where they live and if it is destroyed, their life is destroyed too. Some people think that human activities are destroying the Earth and they should be stopped, while others disagree with this. I agree with the first opinion beacause of a few reasons that are explained in the following.

The first reason is that man are doing activites for business and money without caring about the consequences of their activities, and this is destroying the Earth's nature. Every year that passes on, we see forest are destroyed for maintaing wood industry and it seems they are not planning to reduce their activites. For example there was a huge, dense forest near my home city, Kermanshah almost 10 years ago that we went for our leisure time and it was amazing. But when a paper factory was constructed there, they started cutting down trees and every year they increased the rate of clearing the forest, and now it is almost destroyed and noithing remains from that great forest. Another example of destructioon of nature is rivers, which are polutted by the trash that are released in them. For instance there is river flowing in the middle of my city, that was once so clean that my kinds of creatures and fishes lived in. The birds came to its shores and it was so beautiful. I went there with my friends for fishing which created one of my most enjoyable experiences in my life that I cannot forget. But now it is totally polutted by factories' rubbish and there is no living creature there.

The second reason that I have for my opinion is global warming. Every year scientists alarm about this but it seem that no one cares about it. I once read in a article the the average temprature of the earth is increasing every year and it has increased a few degrees, I don't remember the exact value, in the last five years and if this continus in this way, the huge ice mountains in poles will start to melt, and this could lead to an increase in sea level which can destroy many coastal cities. I also read in another article that weather of many places is changing due to global warming, and this is something that I have noticed about my city in the last few years. I remeber when I was a child, there was a huge amount of snowing in winters, which created the opportunity for us to go outside and play, but now we have almost no snow in winters and I regret about kids that cannot have the pleasure that we had.

So because of the reasond above, and many other reasons that I cannot explain them in this short essay, I think human's greed for improving business and havinf more money is destroying the Earth, and therefore destroying mankind itself. I think those who are responsbile for it should act as soon as possible and make a desicion before it's too late.