Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Modern student are accomplished to using the Internet for their educational purposes. They are sure that it helps them much during their research process, but others believe that there is nothing better that using paper material for these needs. As for me, I prefer using the Internet for my studies, because it brings me more benefits and helps me to save my time.

To begin with, the main advantage of the Internet for doing any research in any field is that there are a big arrange of information, which students can access very fast and easily. Time is the main resource for students, as there are deadlines by which students have to finish working on their research. The Internet helps to save time, because there is no need to go somewhere to search for a book a student needs. As I am a student, I like the Internet due to this reason. Some of my classmates may spend hours by looking for printed papers for their projects, while I can find all necessary information much faster.

Moreover, printed material like books, textbooks may cost a lot, that’s why not all students may afford this. At the same time the access to the Internet is becoming cheaper each year, because modern technology provide a broad range of opportunities to use the Internet almost everywhere. For example, on my 3rd year I had to buy one requisite book for one of the courses, but I did not have such money as it costed. But the Internet helped me, as I found almost the same information, which contained in the textbook.

One more thing is that the Internet provides fresh and latest information, which is very important for writing really valuable research. The process of publishing a book takes a long time, that’s why the material which is provided in textbooks and books may be old-fashioned for students. For example, in the area of information systems, computer science the progress goes so fast that to be familiar with all modern innovation a student should better access to the Internet rather than printed material.

Thus, I support the point of view that the Internet is better than any printed papers in terms of doing research, as it provides students with all necessary information, but also helps them to save their time and time.