Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

We do research as part of our education. When you want to do research, you should always look and search for good and helpful information to help you in your study. Some people believe that it is better to use printed material to do research than to use the internet. Others disagree. In my view, I believe that using the internet to do a research is better for two important reasons.

The main reason is that you could get the last updated information about the subject that you looking for. When you try to collect information, you always look for the new information and not the old information especially when you do a research. For example, I studied pharmacy in Baghdad University, and I did a research, about new hypertension medicine, for graduation. I used the internet to get most of my information about that medicine. I couldn’t find any information about it in printed material in the library because it was pretty new medicine. As a result, I completely depended on internet to collect the information that I needed. I used the last update information from trusted American university’s website. I got A score for my research; I believe that I couldn’t got that score without the internet help. As you could see, you could always get the last update information from internet and that’s not always true if you depend on printed material.

Second, you could get all the information faster when you use the internet. If you look for certain information all you need to do is typing any word and you will get so many articles about it. For instance, I did a research about an Arabic Author when I was in the high school using the internet. I found many article about him and I remember that I concentrate about a short story that he wrote before his death. My teacher told me that she read all his books but she never read this story before. I finished my research about that Author in few days; while other students who depended on library books, it took from them weeks to finish writing there researches. From my experience I could say that the internet is so important if you want to do your research with less time.

In conclusion, I believe that the internet is the best way to get your information to do a research. Not only is the internet giving you the last update information, but you also could get the information faster from internet than using the printed material. That’s why we should all recognize the benefits of the internet to our education.