Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

In today's modern world, with the development of technology, most people use social media and different TV channels to get information about events that happen every day around the world. It helps them be aware of the news every moment. From my vantage point, it is better to know about events around the world because being aware of our surroundings will provide a better life. I express two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

First of all, be aware of what happens every day worldwide increases our data about various things. In today's complex life, we should make update our information in different fields. One of the benefits of knowing about global events is that it increases our knowledge about society, politics, business, else. We can find new methods used in progressive countries and update our knowledge and use it in our careers. For example, most of the time, I search the internet and look for new technology, methods, and materials used in architecture companies worldwide, and I learn a lot of new things for my work.

Second, being aware of our world's news is necessary for challenging conditions. Many people in a country need help after an earthquake, particular epidemic disease, or even war. Other countries can probably help them by sending food or first aid. If we can get detailed information through the media, we will help in more effective ways. We can collect what they require more and do not send unnecessary things. For example what we can know about whether they need more clothes or which kind of food is they need more. For example, three years ago, an earthquake happened in a city in our country they needed blanket and steam because the weather was cold there. Most of the people send them food, but they require more sanitary things.

In conclusion, from my point of view, knowing about events around the world has benefits for us. First, we can increase our data about different fields and use it in our work in this way. Second, in a challenging condition, we can get detailed information about the incident and help more effectively.