Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The era itself is undergoing a period where everyone around the world has easy access to others due to development. Despite the close connection of the entire human race, some people still state that it is not worthwhile to know about influential events around the world for the reason that they are unlikely to affect daily life. However, from my perspective, I firmly claim that people should still pay attention to what is going on at every corner of the earth.

For one thing, people, defined as social creatures, can never assert that the exsiting world incidents have nothing to do with them. The fact is that to some extent people are susceptible to every judgement and every military action occurring in the world. Prices of cereal, say, can drastically soar due to the impacts of the last war far away in the Western world.It is absurd for those who justify their indifference and igonorance to the social incident to draw such a conclusion that their daily life cannot be affected. Besides, the world is getting tightly connected with dramatic economic and technological progress, which in turn strengthens the abovementioned effect that human beings are more susceptible to the incidents around the world.

Furthermore, it is critical for citizens, especially the youngesters to establish value system when endeavouring to explore the truth. To be more specific, citizens witness the hazardous environmental contamination and hardship and suffering of people in the impoverished area, after which they realize the grave situation this generation is facing and the realistic tragedies taking place simultaneously when the rich are incontent with the luxury they possess. The truth behind indicates so severe a contrast that it strikes the majority who are conscientious not to drift with the tide and cherish what they already reach.My sister, for instance, who is also deeply moved when she reads about the terrible diseases that the African children are suffering, determined herself to become a doctor in the future to cure sickness and relieve pains. Had it not been for the wills to know the other side of the earth, there would have been less selfless people, like my sister, to dedicate themselves to the society.

Nevertheless, a voice rises that it may stimulates negative attitudes towards the society and even resulted in crimes. Admittedly, when reflecting on some incidents, public can be cynical about the world. However, so-called negative emotions, by contrast, play the important role of helping the society to realize the potential problems and contributing to better development of society. In a nutshell, due to the reason that people are related to the events happening and through observing them this generation form healthy characters, I firmly insist that we should care about the current events happening.