Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Twenty-first century is the era of celerity. What they say and what they use all seem to bring a storm of public imitation. Some claims that it is the younger generation that is more susceptible to opinions of celebrities, not the older. As a young man myself who has witnessed surrounding imitation, I strongly support the view. The detailed discussion will be as followed.

First and foremost, it is undoubtedly that young people, especially juveniles have not yet developed a mature and sapient value system to make every judgement themselves, therefore tend to be affected by others. It pains me to admit that we young people are at a period of loss and confusion yet feel awkard and ashamed to reach out for help. Celebrities, like well-known entertainers and atheletes, seem to a qualified figure to chase after. Internet exacerbate the situation in that those famous people can post their thoughts and ideas whenver and wherever they want and teenagers have easy access to them with a clip of the mouse. Older people, on the other hand, has gone through thick and thin, during which they have already established their own value system and get ready for the future challenges.

Furthermore, celebrities are more appealing to the youth rather than older people. The fact is that temporary celebrities who enjoy fame and reputation are at a comparatively young age which is equivalent to that of the young generation. A peer similar of their age while dressed in fancy suits and achieve tremendous success is more compelling than repeating preach. Take the example of my cousin, Judy, who is a big fan of Taylor Swift. Judy' parents are rather concerned abouth the schoolworks of their daughter, who pursue her so-called music career all day long and barely quit school. However, miraculously changing her mind, one day Judy picked the homework again abruptly which shockens everyone. It subsequently turned out that Judy was engouraged by one of the presentation of Taylor and determined herself to enter the same university, New York University as her idol. It was definitely not an sole example or coincidence. Older generation, by contrast, are more mature than the current celebrity and relunctant to follow the instance of those who might not experience much as they did.

Nevertheless, a voice arises that nowadays the young man are stubborn creatures who are contary to the discussion above while the older people, to some extent more like anxious social climbers , are more willing to learn the lessons and cherish the valuable experience and suggestion from successful people. Ironcally, young man tend to exhibit their rude and presumptuous attitudes towards their family and teachers, namely the older generation. Meanwhile, older people will neglect and ignore suggestion from young man, which could be the famous one. The fact in essence explains the phenomenon why young people are more willing to listen to the ideas of the celecrity, who are around their age.

In a nutshell, young people are more willing to accept the ideas of the celebrity, while older people are likely to just ignore them.