Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

It is undeniable that world has become very sophisticated. Although it seems like a non-realistic opinion in a glance, I strongly believe that every tiny event in one corner of the world might have effects on the rest of the world. These effects have two different aspects, some of them are positive and some are negative. For being able to avoid drawbacks and also take advantages of its benefits, people should be aware of events happening surrounding the world. In what follows, I intelligibly support the stated position by giving some reasonable justifications.

First of all, connections between all nations are stronger than the past and also people in all around the world have very relationships with each other, so our daily life may be affected by a little event in a very far distance. For instance, our generation has experienced very dramatic days due to the pandemic outbreak of Coronavirus disease (COVID-19). This disease began in one of the China’s cities; at first, it does not seem that it has effects on other countries but the illness was spread very fast and made some serious consequences for all people all around the world. Thus, every detail which has a tiny effect on a human’s life, could affect all nations’ daily life, therefore knowing about events that happen anywhere is of paramount importance to every individual.

Secondly, each event that happens all around the world has some negative and positive aspects; entrepreneurs see events optimistically and they try to transform each occurrence to a great economic opportunity. For instance, although Corona disease had catastrophic effects on the all people’s life, entrepreneurs transformed it to an economic chance and try to enterprise companies to make medical requirements to eradicate the illness. Not only do they make a huge economic benefit, but also they have done their moral responsibilities. So, by being aware of happening events all around the world, not only we can prevent its negative aspects, but also we can make economic profits and do our ethical duties.

To recap the main points, based on my own experiences, although some may oppose, every individual should consciously follow each occurrence in every corner of the world due to the fact that every minute event comes with its opportunities and obstacles which might have a huge impact on the life of all human beings.