TPO48 - Independent Writing

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that life has become more sophisticated nowadays. People has encountered with so many events in daily life; each situation comes with its opportunities and obstacles, needless to say that overcoming these events is difficult. For taking the maximum possible advantages and avoiding the drawbacks, people should be aware of happenings’ consequences and equipped with planning and organizing skills. I what follows, I will explain the importance of planning to take the most advantages and avoid negative aspects of each.

First of all, individuals should be aware of each occurrence in their society and daily life. They should survey their weakness and make plans to turn them into their strength if it is possible, and if not, they should plan to avoid them. For instance, my generation has experienced dramatic days due to the pandemic outbreak of Coronavirus disease; many people have suffered from the illness and just one group of society’s members have not wounded because they observed the situation carefully and made a plan to avoid this lethal virus. Thus, for avoiding negative aspects of each event people should have a plan.

Secondly, people should consciously observe each event and identify the strength points of each occurrence. If they organize to get knowledge about each events, they will be able to gain the most possible benefits from that event by devise a plan. For example, although the pandemic had catastrophic effects on many individual’s life, those who were optimistic, after surveying precisely, transformed the dramatic event to an economic opportunity and gained a huge amount of money. Not only did they take economic benefits, but also they performed their humanitarian duties. Therefore, having organization and planning abilities causes people to obtain maximum profits from each event.

To recap the main points, based on my own experiences, although some may oppose, having planning ability not only leads people to acquire many benefits from happenings, but also causes people to avoid drawbacks of each occurrence. So, I strongly believe that planning and organizing abilities are of the paramount importance to youths for living in today’s world.