Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

The role of occupation in making a more prosperous and cheerful life has been among the most controversial subjects, which often provoke many discussions. It is an indisputable fact that working hours can impressively affect the quality of pleasuring our job, as an important part of our life, and consequently, feel shadow of happiness. Some people keep endorsing the claim that fewer working days with prolonged hours is more delightful whereas others dismiss this idea. It is my firm conviction that working for fewer days, however, for longer hours is more felicific. In what follows, I will thoroughly elucidate what rationales my perspective is based on.

The first and the foremost reason is that employees themselves may occasionally requires to get their official tasks in other offices done during the working hours. conclusively, should they be capable of keeping their life in normal condition to manage their personal tasks, they will need to be none assigned to work for a few days in week. My own example of an architect working in a construction company is a compelling example of this. Occasionally, I have to spend about a complete day a week in the post office to fulfill my personal routine tasks. Since based on the enacted rules, the company is allowed to give me just 2 hours vacation in month, I have to beg my sister or my mother to get my tasks done which is so embarrassing for me. Therefore, if I benefit a few days non assigned, I will be needless of soliciting others to do my personal work.

The second pivotal vindicating point is that we, as human being with specific aptitude, are bound on short and episodic holidays in order to free up our mind from total stress tolerating throughout the week. It is crystally obvious that a short camping in the nearby forest for a couple of days is like a miracle to help us to thrive flairs which lead to more efficient performance in work for the next week. With dense working schedule for all days in the week hardly we can find a time to relax and rest or have time to spend with our dears. It is irrefutable that only one day a week for activities vital for our both mentally and physically health is really unfair, and little in no way is beneficial.

To put in a nutshell, we cannot overlook the great impact of working hour in our routine life. As a matter of fact, our social occupation and responsibilities should not confine us from getting our personal task done or hindering us from spending time to relax and rest in every way you might think of, including getting together with family and friends or even short constructive trips. Confining the working day with prolonged hours totally cover these issues and solve such obstacles which, certainly, give rise to feel happier.