Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

A job is a vital part of our life. Nowadays, there are variety of available occupations that people could be interested in. The harsh capitalist system is widespread across the world and gives no choices to employees but one standard option. Therefore, some may think about how would be if there was another option that employees were required to work 3 days with longer work hours instead of working 5 days with shorter work hours. I, however, hold the opposite idea and shall discuss the underlying reasons of my opinion.

First and foremost, people need to be engaged in varied activities either during the day or other time periods in order to enjoy life. In order to earn money, working is necessary or going to a movie theatre or having a picnic with family or friends is vital to have fun and release daily stress. I believe that people can only enjoy life by spreading these activities across the day, week or month. On the other hand, if people work 3 days with longer work hours, their job would be exhausting during workdays resulting in not enjoying the day and allocating time for other activities. Resting in work off days would also be boring because of doing the same activities. As a result, five days option would be more practical and offer a more colorful life.

To draw attention to an interesting point, I would like to mention a personal career. It is proved by scientists that exceeding a certain work hour reduces the performance of the employees. The human anatomy, of course, has limits and should not be pushed to be productive. There might be countless people who want to advance in their career however, how it could be possible if they could not be productive and make contributions to their company. I have read an interview with a businessman in an economy magazine saying that in order to accelerate personal development, current work hours was the most suitable.

In conclusion, I pen down saying that there might be some opponents to my belief but I am of the opinion that working 5 days with shorter work hours is the best option for people. This is because they can enjoy life more and, advancing in a personal career is easier with this option.