Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

undoubtedly, making relationships with other people is beneficial and could always advantage both sides if they are in the correct way of connection.in this regard, while some people believe that it is better to make more friends, others stand on the opposite side, and hold this opinion that keeping old ones is more significant. I, personally, think that there are so many advantages in creating a new friendship with different people. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

First, the foremost reason for the above notion is that interacting with other people always learn one some crucial lessons, so the more the number of relationships, the more experiences one could get. If a person has many friends with diverse capability, these friends can help him or her in a vast range of problem that may face with him or her. For example, my uncle has so many friends, and always when he gets into trouble, one of his friends helps him and solves his problem. Because of this cause making new friends is of great importance.

Second, another important reason for the dominance of having many friends over just keeping an old friendship is providing a different chance to be entertained. Nowadays in the modern and complicated world, people tolerate a massive pressure from surrounding events like some news about the corruption of politicians that is added to the arduous time in the workplace, so individuals need friends to become relax and spend leisure time with them to reduce these pressures.

In conclusion, having considered the reasons and examples that are mentioned above, there are more benefits in having lots of friends than having a few of them. Due to the more experiences that are gained and more opportunity to become relax.