Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

undoubtedly, if a country wants to become thrive and has a prosperous future, it needs to spend time and money on the educational system to foster people who are beneficial for society.in this respect, while some people believe that it is better to invest money on the education of kids, others stand on the opposite side, holding this opinion that expending education budget on universities has more advantages. I, personally, think that the latter idea is better and I will substantiate my viewpoint in the following essay.

To begin with, the university is a place which involves people who are highly productive and significant for the development of our world. They actually produce science that is useful for all kinds of companies which are the heart of progress of each country and whole industrial centers completely depend on the scientific context that is studied at universities. therefore, investing money on universities directly benefits society, for example, in my university all students' project are used in related companies and last month my friend won the reward of the best innovation of the year which is about optimizing the process of making electricity and his research is now used in three major company of electricity in the country.

Furthermore, one undergoes so many changes from childhood to adult ages. If the government consider a huge amount of financial support for young children educations, it is not clearly obvious whether this investment works properly, so this plan is completely risky. Hence, it is better to spend money on another area that the degree of risk is lower. To be more specific, statistics from an investigation of the educational system on people from early ages to adult ages indicates that only 35 percent of them become a useful person for the country. Because of this unacceptable result, they decide to utilize more budgets on research centers like universities and laboratories.

In conclusion, having considered the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I believe that investment on universities is more effective since the risk level is lower than younger ages' education; In addition, these places consist of some ingenious people that can change the world dramatically and affect all parts of the country directly.