Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: It is more important for student to study are and literature than it is to study in math and science? Provide reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Famous mathematician once said that math is foundation of everything. In my opinion, I agree with statement that math and science is more important that study art and literature. Like famous mathematician said, If you know basic of science and math, it helps us to understand difficult things. I have three statement why I think math and science is important.

First of all, by calculating and estimating equations and number, our brain continue develop for our lifetime, might be prevent some disease called "Alzheimer". For example, in my daily life, I always adding numbers and finding solution which improves my memorizing skill. And also my grandma, who used to be math teacher, is still have mesmerizing memorizing skill. For this reason, I would say that math and science improves our brain development.

Secondly, I am not sure about art and literature used our daily life but math and science do. Every time, our action somehow connect to math or science. For example, when you go shopping, you plan your budget using math and when you boil some tea, there is science behind boiling water. Hence, It is more important for live to study math and science.

Last but not least, student will graduate and deepen their knowledge of their desired subject. If they do not know about math or science, academic career will lessen because more the subject become academic, there are more science occurs behind them. For instance, a student graduated as art of painting and wanted to improve her or his knowledge, but even in art, there is science behind it such as determination of old painting.

In conclusion, I would definitely agree with the statement that math and science are more important that art and literature. Additionally, it helps us to improve our academic knowledge and makes us smart.