Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for the government to provide money for things that are beautiful than things that are practical.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that governments have an important role in all societies. People of a special society choose them to navigate individuals to pave the way for achieving their goals. Not all people concur when this issue arises. Being cognizant to the logic behind those who repudiate or endorse the legitimacy of this contention, not having any biased perception, I presume that government should spend more money to prepare some practical things for people in comparison with beautiful things. Among a plentitude of reason in support of this assertion, the importance of practical facilities in people life and the presence of private organization could be picked out for further analysis.

To commence with, a consensus has yet to be reached; however, regarding the implication of providing some basic needs for the life, based upon the statistics of different general questionnaires of sundry countries, people are unanimous about the conviction that government is responsible for providing an important thing, not some decorative things. Although the government has a limited budget, they could optimize their expenses by concentrating on preparation vital needs. Indeed, people life will be destroyed without these things. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above. For instance, public transport is one the most important needs of any big city. If the government does not expense money on improving it, the traffic of cities increased and people should tolerate waste of their time. Thus, essential needs should have a higher priority in government plans.

In addition to the reason raised above, the investments of many private organization to decorate the cities could also substantiate the justifiability of the claim made at the outset of this essay. In conjunction with public belief, there are many private organizations which have the tendency to improve the beauties of cities. They attempt to make some beautiful areas for attracting people which they expense money for utilizing this situation. These companies could acquire a lot of money for these investments. The government’s responsibility toward these organizations is to monitor and control them based on local laws. The taxes of these companies could help governments to make up their lack of their budget. The results of a study carried out by Rice University’s graduate students unveiled the fact that in 2016 private companies expended about 1 million dollar to providing some beautiful place for people in each city of US.

Drawing upon of the above reason, as far as my personal perspective on the topic is concerned, I reiterate that providing some practical facilities is more important than beauty preparation for governments. Not only it is based on its importance for voters but also the presence of private organization solve the beauty issues of cities.