Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for the government to provide money for things that are beautiful than things that are practical.

Spending budget by governments has been one of the most hotly-debated topics among people, elders or youngsters. Opinions are divided on whether and to what extent the question, governments should devote more money to practical things or on beautiful ones. Personally, it is my confirmed opinion that practical things should be provided with more money by governments. I will stand my point of view for two concrete reasons which have been stated in the following lines.

The first worthwhile reason should be pinpointed is that Practical projects through providing opportunities serve both society and governments for a long time. To be more specific, practical projects not only provide a plethora number job-opportunity but also is a source of making money for governments that after a while depending on the amount of budget has been spent, spent money could be turned back. The entertainment park, constructed two years before now is a compelling example to clarify this. Due to the new entertainment park, many young jobless men and women from around communities found a job which abled them making their livings. Furthermore, last week the government declared that they could have turned back all the amount of money they had spent on constructing the entertainment park. Controversy, via constructing beautiful things such as installing beautification lights in somewhere these positive result ere not achievable. As a result, governments should devote more budget to practical things because of their benefits for both society and the government.

The second remarkable reason worth mentioning is that providing more money for practical things is a way of protecting the endangered environment where human beings are living in. In the other words, practical things are potentially capable of improving human-made places where are hurting the environment leading to conserving the environment that our lives depend on it. My own experience is an apt illustration of this. Last year, the mayor of my hometown decided to make the main road in the city wider that the main road transformed from a place of heavy traffic jams that was the major cause of air pollution in the city, to a place of steal bustling but running traffic. Moreover, its landscape because of planted trees and flowers had improved as well since before there was no available space for implementing green space along the main road. Whereas, through beautiful things like establishing a sculpture none of these were accessible. Therefore, never had the main road become wider as a practical, the problem of air pollution as one of the most dangerous factors to the environment would have not been solved.

To wrap up what has been discussed, I strongly reinforced that governments should devote more money to practical things rather than beautiful ones because practical things serve not only society but governments. Besides, practical things are more effective in protecting the environment where we are living for thousands of years.