do you agree or disagree with the following statement? some people believe that correcting a mistake made by a teacher or a meeting leader right away is not appropriate.

Making mistakes is one of the most common problems among all human beings, however, how to respond to a mistake made by anyone is one of the most controversial issues that different individuals have different attitudes. Personally, as far as I am concerned correcting the mistake right away is the best option to choose. I will develop my standpoint for two concrete reasons which have been stated in the ensuing lines.

The first worthwhile mentioning reason is that reacting to a mistake made by teachers in the classes shows how much we are concentrating on the topic which makes teachers more motivated to teach us since they will be sure that students are paying attention. My own experience of not correcting my teacher's mistake is an apt illustration of this. When I was studying at the university, my professor in the class sometimes makes some mistakes to ensure that whether we are focused or not. The first time no one in the class realized his mistake other than I, but I had no reaction so it made my professor angry since he thought none of us like the course. As a result, he lost his enthusiasm to continue the rest of the lecture. Had I corrected my professor's mistake, he would not have angered us and did not his eager continuing his speech.

The second explicit reason to be mentioned is that If we have no reaction regarding a mistake made by a meeting leader, there will be a noticeable possibility of misunderstanding the subject, which may lead to a big irreparable mistake. To be more specific, realizing the mistake by us does not mean that everyone has realized so may be the cause of losing someone else's face. My boss, for example, last month in the meeting made a mistake while it was apparent to most of us but for one of my coworkers not. Consequently, considering that mistake of my boss the right idea, he came up with some ridiculous ideas that hurt his reputation and made him a careless employee in my boss's eyes. Had one of us correct that mistake, my coworker did not lose his face in the meeting.

To wrap up what has been discussed, it is my confirmed opinion that correcting mistakes in the class or in the meeting is the most rational choice to take. I feel this way inasmuch as it makes teachers more enthusiastic to participate in the class. Besides, it going to prevent making a big mistake that will have unwanted results.