teachers should not make their social or political views known in the classrooms. Do you agree or disagree?

People from different levels of society have different social or political attitudes. Teachers are one of the most effective social members who affect all people at least for a specific time like at school. However, some individuals are of the opinion that teachers should be clear about their social or political views, some others hold on the opposite opinion. Personally, It is my confirmed standpoint that teachers should stay neutral regarding political or social views. I will pinpoint my point of view through the two most rational reasons noted in the following passages.

The first remarkable reason to be mention is that teachers have a strong impactful effect on students that may cause misleading students to choose their social attitudes. To be more specific, it is crystal clear that students' thoughts are influenced by teacher's and their role in students' preferences is undeniable. Consequently, they prevent students from social or political free development. For example, if instructors talk about their social or political preferences, students tend to the same preference as their professors since, in the mind of the students especially in elementary school, teachers' words are truly right. Therefore, students will not have the chance to pick up their own preferences regarding social or political issues.

The second significant point to be stated is that teachers should encourage students to concentrate on scientific subjects which they are going to graduate in. In other words, social or political issues in the class are potentially distractive that not only bring up useless arguments among students but also cause students to lose their focus on their lessons. Actually class members believe in different ideas, religions, and so on. Moreover, knowing about professors' political views prevents students from expressing their opinions freely, being afraid of judging by them. My own experience of the sociology class in middle school clarifies this. My teacher always emphasized his religion as a Muslim which always made me hesitate to ask about the wars between Muslims who have the same God, Prophit, and Quran. Had he never mentioned his religion, I could have asked my questions.

To wrap up what has been discussed, teachers should not reveal their social or political attitudes because may mislead students in their preferences due to the teacher's influence on students. Besides, mentioning social or political issues in the classes by teachers distract students that they will not be able to focus on their lessons.