Three kinds of activities have been offered for a special day that is going to beorganized by the International Student office. Which one do you prefer? (1) International food fair (2) International music festival (3) International film festival.

universities have become such a place where students from different nationalities could be found. It is undeniable that International Student offices are seeking a way to build strong relationships among international students. Each person thinks uniquely however in my point of view, I strongly support the idea of holding an international music festival for the most two obvious reasons which have been noted in the subsequent paragraphs.

The first remarkable point to defend my standpoint is that music is a language everyone from anywhere can easily understand and is such an effective way to make communication possible among international students with sharply different backgrounds. Actually, music brings international students together by providing such a positive friendly atmosphere among them, which leads to building relationships or making friends. Taking my friend as an apt illustration for this, he is a musician despite he knows no language but Kurdish takes part in the international music festival every year. Thereby, he has many friends from different nationalities that their only bridge of communication is music. As a result, international music festival makes friendship more possible since music is a language that social members with any nationality can communicate with.

The second significant reason to advocate my outlook is that music is an efficient way to express and explain our culture. As a matter of fact, music is the most common feature of culture in distinct nations so it could be the best way for attracting every single international student in holding the festival or supporting that. My Experience is a great example to clarify this. Two years ago when I was still a student, the international student office held a music festival at the university for international students to perform their own traditional music. Different teams from different nations performed for three straight days, which was a dramatically exciting festival I never have seen before. As a consequence, I familiarized myself with various music styles and musical instruments and how diverse music is. Had the international student office never held that music festival, I could not have known regarding the various styles of music of other nations.

To wrap up what has been mentioned above, it is my firm opinion that an international music festival is the best option for the international student office to hold on. Music can be understood by anyone from every nation in addition to that music is the most common feature among various nations.