Do you agree or disagree that it is important for young people to learn some domestic skills or not?

While housework has been a necessity of human life during history, Opinions are divided whether learning them is necessary any more or not. It is my confirm conviction that learning chores would be helpful that in what follows, I will pinpoint two most obvious reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason to support this viewpoint is that learning housework makes young people more confidant especially those who are living away from their home and parents. it is undeniable that chores are a big part of our private life that being able to do them gives us more confidence to take opportunities to make our independent life. My own experience is a compelling demonstration of this. When I went to university I had to rent an apartment to live in, with two of my friends who were too worried regarding housework such as cooking, shopping, cleaning and etc. that they had to leave the university. however, thanks to my experiences of helping my parents with chores I was all sure to handle them. had I never learned housework, I would have faced serious Problems like my friends. Therefore, learning domestic skills help us to be more able to live on our own.

The second reason to champion this outlook is that learning domestic abilities like cooking could help us to live healthily and stay fit. it is clear that homemade foods are far healthier than once served at fast-foods where have become the most popular places to eat among youngsters. So, if you be able to cook on your own, you will not have to consume such greasy and sugary foods which are extremely harmful to our health as our most worthless property. as an example to clarify this, since my friend could not make meals he had to go out to have his meals and fast food was his favorite option. After a while, he faced obesity and blood high cholesterol that he had to take pills which his life depended on them. if he had learned how to make a few easy meals, he could have not faced health issues. As a result, learning some chores like cooking can keep us to stay healthy.

from what has been discussed, I strongly believe that domestic skills are crucial for young people. learning housework is helpful because not only does it give enough confidence to young individuals to live away from home, but also keeps young social members healthy.