Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

The word "work" has born with civilization and how to do it has been the most controversial issue around it. In today's modern era, there are some opinions that doing works quickly with such mistakes is more acceptable rather than having work done slowly but correctly. In contrast, my confirm opinion is that doing our job at a lower speedy rate but with accuracy have more outweigh beneficial for the two most rational reasons which have been pinpointed in the following passages.

The first significant point to clarify my standpoint is that the amount of time we spend to have work done is critically important. In fact, if we do our job slowly but with accuracy to have no mistake, we can save more time. In other words, doing our works at a speedy rate with plenty of errors is just a waste of time since we have to go over it even sometimes at the beginning. My own experience as an example to opt for this reason is that two years ago I was working at a company as a landscape designer. One time, I tried to do a project quickly to prove myself whereas, due to the large number of errors I had made, I had to do it again that cost me much more time than usual, and could not make the deadline. Had I never hurried at doing the project at a speedy rate, I could have done the project by deadline time and no waste of time.

The second remarkable point to clear cut my outlook is that having done work precisely makes us more trustable in our boss's eyes and get promotion easier. To be more specific, there is no use in working quickly with lots of errors because we put our trustworthiness in danger. Actually, no one is willing to cooperate with us since, mainly, everyone expects us to have huge mistakes in the work and they cannot trust our work. My coworker, for example, is a man doing jobs quickly but his mistakes made him an untrustworthy person to do specifically such a vital part of works even last year he demoted. If he did not make a huge number of errors in his previous works, he would be a trustable person to have works done by him and get a promotion.

To wrap up what has been discussed, in my point of view working at a lower speed is far better because we will not waste our time through going over and over on mistakes which potentially are unavoidable if we work quickly. Besides, having jobs done precisely for the first time leads to being the one who everyone can count on our work.