Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

Sponsoring which kind of sector in the community by the government has been a controversial hotly debate throughout history. However, some social members hold the idea that more money should be devoted to the sports sector such as athletics, there is an opposite attitude that deserves more sponsoring by governments. Personally, it is my firm conviction that much more budget should be dedicated to art. Stating two of which conspicuous reasons in the ensuing paragraphs, there are loads of rationals to support my stance.

The first worthwhile mentioning reason is that art is a distinct identical part of every society that is known with it while athletics could be found in every society. Sponsoring Kurdish dance a compelling example of this. Kurdish dance is the only type of dance that can be performed just as a team, it is also one of the most ancient dances in the world, which was forgotten in my country. As a consequence, the authorities established a national institution to sponsor interested people in Kurdish dance. Last year a team of Kurdish dance won an international title for the best performance of dancing, and Kurdish dance has become more popular, which most of the people can recognize it, worldwide since it is just for Kurdish people specifically. Were the government not supported Kurdish dance as a type of art, no one would know about it even our country.

The second notable point to be admitted is that art has become a part of everyone's daily life in which helps them to cope with life difficulties through decreasing the level of stress and work pressure. Listening to music or attending musical concerts is the epitome of this. It is undeniable that music can relieve everybody's mind after a tough workday; therefore, if governments support artists they would provide us with more songs and concerts as a result of less financial concerns that nowadays's singers are struggling with. Consequently, not only do artists but also people will benefit from sponsoring art. As a result, owing to have easier access to music as the most known kind of art, folks are capable of relieving their mind in this chronic modern era.

To wrap up what has been discussed, I reckon that art should be supported more than athletic teams financially. This is because art is an identity if every nation should be preserved that requires money. Besides, sponsoring art results in lower pressure of life that lead to a happier life.