Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? young people in the past were dependent on their parents to make their own decisions too much but these days young people make their decisions for their life lonely.

The right of making a decision is an undeniable fact that has changed throughout history. Opinions are divided that whether youth individuals have more independence of decision-making or today's young people have more independence of that. Personally, It is my firmed idea that in current days, youngsters have more independent to make their own decision for their lives, I will develop my standpoint of view for two concrete reasons which have been stated in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, thanks to the advanced modern era a plethora of sources have been provided for young people of which can decide personally whereas youths in the old days accessed only to their experienced-parents. To be more specific, just the invention of the internet has made decision-making much easier than in ancient times. My own experience of attending an abroad university is an apt illustration of this. Last year l had such a hard time in which how can I persuade my studies overseas. Inasmuch as I did not want to evolve my family I went through deep researches on the internet, which resulted in good for me, having made my mind. Therefore, due to the internet, the valuable gift of the current modern world, I managed to make my mind without any help from my family.

The second worthwhile mentioning reason is that the parent's experiences are not only not the first-haded bout also are less useful as they used to in the past, nowadays. In the other words, today's era has changed severely compared completely to the past so that the experience of parents can not be practiced by their children. My friend's decision to attend landscape architecture is a compelling example of this. Two years earlier, he was wondering if he studies landscape architecture, it will be the right choice, but he was not sure. Although he turned to his father to get his opinion, his father as a farmer had no idea regarding landscape architecture. Consequently, he borrowed other people's minds to decide whether to attend the landscape architecture program or not. As a result, It can be inferred that young social members are not dependent on parents, nowadays.

To wrap up what has been discussed, I strongly support the idea that youngsters in the current time are not dependent on their parents to make their own decisions. I feel this way because the advanced modern world has provided youths with technology to make decisions easier. Besides, parent's experiences are not usable as they used to in the past.