Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's society, technology is improving at a high pace every day and many people have access to the internet. In this regard, some people believe that the government should dedicate more money to ameliorate the access to the internet rather than spending money on the improvement of public transportation. On the other hand, some might hold the opposite idea. In my view, dedicating more money to facilitate internet access is more beneficial for people. In the following, I will illustrate my reasons.

The main reason why I hold this idea is that the government is able to produce more occupations for the members of society by improving the access to the internet. Alternatively stated, more jobs are prepared for people since they can have better access to the internet and even women who have little children can stay at home and earn money through working on the internet. By the help of technology, many people, especially young people, and juveniles are capable of starting an app or selling hand-made products on the internet. For instance, my sister lives in a city that most of the people have easy access to the internet. she established a public page on instagram and started to sell hand-made dolls. since many people were able to visit her page on instagram, she becomes soon very prosperous and famous. Had not the people of that city had access to the internet, her prosperity was impossible.

Another paramount reason that must be mentioned here is that the government can save the environment in this way. Otherwise stated, when people want to go to their works, they utilize public transportation or most of the times, they take their own vehicles to their offices. These vehicles produce high amounts of carbon dioxide and other detrimental gases that are very harmful to the environment. people who have easy access to the internet are able to stay at home instead of going to an office and remotely handle their jobs. For example, my friend was an employee in a company for several years. Whenever he wanted to reach to his work, he took his car with himself. After a while, the car found some problems and produced more harmful gases and still my friend utilized that car. also, his job gave him this opportunity to stay at home and work on the internet. However, since he had not excellent access to the internet, he had to go to work with his obsolete car. If he had access to the internet, he would not have taken his car to his office and pollute the environment.

To put it briefly, based on what is mentioned before, no one can underestimate the effect of improvement of the access to the internet on people's lives. this amelioration not only influences on society but also on the environment.