Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is stating the obvious that communication serves a paramount role in a country's circumstances, whether it happens in a virtual space or the real one. Keeping this perspective, if governments should spend money to improve internet access or channel it in modifying public transportation has always been a much debate argument. Despite arguments asserting that governments should improve internet access by spending the budget on it, I believe otherwise, maintaining that government's budget should spend on improvement of public transportation for some underlying reasons.

First and foremost, the crux of matter lies in the fact that spending money on public transportation would improve the environmental circumstances. In simple terms, improvement in public transportation may has effect on the quality of the city's circumstances because of the stuff like air pollution changes. The best example that fits this assertion is increasing the buses quantity in Los angles city which improved the accessibility to any part of the city and at the same time influenced the public health by affecting on environmental problems. Therefore, it goes without saying that any improvement in environmental circumstances which can occur by changing public transportation system, would promote the public health and these matters taking together redound to increasing the efficiency of citizen's life.

In final analysis, in spite of the fact that some might be of this conviction that spending money on internet access improvement would increase public knowledge which is important nowadays for citizens and the whole country, I take issue with them in this regard, and aver that the budget should spend on improvement of public transportation which has practical effect on resident's real life. In closing, it behooves governments to spend the budget on public transportation which impact any individual's life from any aspects.