Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The areas that governments spend money on have always been a controversial topic. The government's support is the main source of changes in the society, so it is an important matter to support areas which have more influence on the society. I disagree that it is more important for governments to spend money for improving internet access rather than public transportation for two main reasons.

To begin with, there is a lot more profit in the internet access area than transportation for private companies. many private companies are enhancing the internet access all over the world because they benefit from that, so considering this situation, there is no need for governments to spend money on this matter. On the other hand, public transportation is an area that not many private companies are willing to invest on. With all that being said, governments should spend more money for public transportation because if they don't, public transportation will not improve because of lack of investments. For example I read an article about public transportation which claimed that many countries are suffering from poor public transportation and one of the very fiew options to improve this situations is that the governments spend money for this important matter.

Secondly, the earth has serious pollution problem which can be imporved using public transportation. One of the main sources of the earth's pollution is the use of private cars instead of using public transportation like bus and train. Encouraging people to use public transportation will eliminate a great deal of pollution from the earth. In order to encourage people to use public transportation we need to first, improve the public transportation quality and second, lowering the price of using it and, This is only possible if the government spend more money on this matter. For example, I used to use my own car to get to my university and work; The main reason for this wa that it would take me a lot of time to get there by public transportation because of poor quality. Then The government invest a lot of money on improving the conditions of public transportation. Now I always use public transportaion because it is much faster and on the other hand, I am helping the environment by using it.

In sum, I believe that improving internet access is not more important than public transportation and governments should spend more money on public transportation because private companies are doing much of the work about internet access and the earth's pollution problem can be largely prevented by encouraging people to use public transportation. We all should expect our governments to focus on public transportation more than it does now.