Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve internet access than to improve public transportation.

Nowadays, governments have different tasks that they have to concern about. From public transportation to the internet accessibility, authorities should demonstrates plans for these aspects. Many people assert that since we live in the information era, the internet is way more crucial than public transportation while others believe otherwise. As far as I am concerned, the second group's idea is superior than the first one.

First of all, if people cannot travel through the city or between cities, how could they manage their lives? Of course, the internet is very useful, but the transportation is a vital part of the society due to the need of transportation. For example, imagine you were accepted in a university in a city which contains speedy internet sevices but has lack of proper transportation. You submitted classes through the net but when you wanted to participate in those classes, you could not reach to the university on time because of the weak transport system. And it is not just restricted to this area, if you wanted to purchase some necessary products, you could not reach downtown so easily since the reason mentioned before.

Last but not the least, the internet is just like transport system in the virtual world; therefore, it is not wise to abandon the real world in order to achieve tha artificial one. What I mean is simple, people should concentrate on the reality which is their true life whereas the net which is not exist in reality should not become the major concern. In order to do so, the government should invest more in the public transportation and all of real aspects of society members than a wasteful concentration on artificial services.

All in all, the officials' investment of the public transportation is not only a duty for them but also is a necessity for citizens' lives. so, in my opinion, vast investment on the internet is both a waste of money and harmful for society, hence the government should tighten its budget for the important aspects of people's lives.