Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

The modern age has an enormous influence on families' behavior toward their children. Since most of the parents' time spent working outside, parents should spend their leisure time with their children playing games or sports. On the other hand, many people assert that parents should spend their free time to improve their children's functionality in school by practicing homework. As far as I am concerned, the first idea has numerous advantages over the second one.

Firstly, the most vital task of parents is not to prepare them for school, hence the school can get this job done perfectly. The main goal of parents is to give love to their children and teach them how to love each other and be a supportive person in their lives which can attain through playing games and sports. The reason is that through the game children learn how to cooperate with others in order to accomplish the goal of the game. For example, when I was a ten-year-old child, my family and I used to play basketball in our yard. If I wanted to win, I should have worked efficiently with my brother. And because of the game, my brother and I become close to each other and love each other.

Last but not the least, children not only need leisure time during the day but also their parents require it too. Parents usually work from the morning till evening; therefore, they need to relax at least before they go to bed. For example, my mother used to work in a school as a teacher, when she got back home at six o’clock every evening, we played cards with each other. I realized that both my mother and I need this game in order to get comfort after a long day.

In conclusion, playing games with children is neither a waste of time nor useless for parents due to the need for both parents and their children to peace in their free time. And more important than that is the duty of parents to teach their children how to love and support each other.