Agree or disagree? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past

The world is affected by technology in a way that no one can ever imagine. Technology makes our lives delightful and causes many advances in different fields of mankind's knowledge. Yet, there is some group of people who have a consensus on the fact that these signs of progress are not without consequences. They assert that technology takes our children's imagination away and makes them less innovative. As far as I am concerned, I agree with their idea.

First of all, children used to play with each other outside their houses; therefore, they had to invent a game which is joyful and can satisfy all of their tastes. However, technology is the reason for the invention of video games that causes a lack of creativity in children. For example, in my childhood, my friends and I used to play a game with a ball and stones which was unique at that time, but after computers came in, no one came out of his house to play that game anymore.

Moreover, technology's goal is to solve people's problems, which is a good cause; nevertheless, it can make children stop thinking to solve their issues. Before computers, in order to get their duty done, children should use vast numbers of astonishing solutions, but nowadays, computers solve that problem within a minute. Consequently, there is not any requirement for children, solve their setbacks.

Finally, technology keeps children from going out, as mentioned before. Another problem that reveals this occurrence, is the lack of social friends. Having friends affects the human body to release endorphin which is not only practical for happiness but it may also have enormous effects on youngsters' IQ, intelligent quota. IQ demonstrates children’s cleverness, so finding new friends makes our children more creative while computers just bound them with the world that has few connections with real people.

In conclusion, although technology has done a magnificent job in many aspects of our lives, it influences children's imagination negatively. So, it is crucial for parents to restrict their children's access to computers in order to prevent a lack of creativity in their children. Computers, represented as technology, eliminate children's self-invented games which also has devastating effects on the creativity in the children.