Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve internet access to public transportation.

Governments are always trying to do things that help people to live better. Today, most authorities wonder whether it would be better to spend money to improve internet access or to improve public transportation. In my opinion, spending money to improve internet access would be a better choice because it would help people to do their staff easier. Moreover, Nowadays, the internet is an essential technology that you couldn’t accomplish some of your tasks without it. I will illustrate my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, the Internet helps people to do their staff easier. In other words, people can do lots of their daily tasks easily just by using the internet when they sit at their home. Thus, they don’t have to waste their time and energy to going personally to different places to do their tasks. For example, before the Internet, for every simple work like paying the bills, I had to go personally to the bank and wait my turn for a couple of hours. It was completely wasting time. While, today, thanks to the Internet, I could pay all of my bills and do some other staff through the Internet in just a couple of minutes. Hence, if all people could access easily to the Internet, they can do their works easier.

Second, the Internet is an essential technology that you can’t do some of your works without it. Indeed, since the emergence of the Internet, people’s dependence on it became more and more. As a result, nowadays, some staff doing them without the Internet is impossible such as searching for finding the answer to a simple question or communicate with other people who live on other sides of the world, or buy a thing from another country, etc. For example, when I was working on my master degree’s project, I had found all of my references through the internet and Scientific journals. Actually, without the internet, I couldn’t have just a single of them and this means without using the internet I didn’t have any references to do my project. Additionally, I could easily search for expertise on the internet and ask my questions from them. For sure, if I had not been accessed on the internet, I would have not able to communicate with that expertise at all. Thus, the Internet has become an essential part of us that we need it to fulfill our needs.

Based on the aforementioned reasons, it can be concluded that the government should spend money to improve internet access than public transportation.