Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

As every thing in life is like a coin that has two different sides, people must weigh the pros and cons before jumping to conclusions. after all, any and each topic or question requires carful deliberation that there are always multiple variables to a truth. Even though some may adamantly believe that having new friends is more important that old friends, I strongly believe that such opinion lacks coherence to some extant. in my humble opinion, I think keeping old friends is more important than making new friends.

First and foremost, the majority of individuals would agree with the notion that keeping old friends can results in favorable ramifications. The main reason behind this rationale is that old friends can give there friend the advice that they want to hear from them because they know each other very well. To illustrate more thoroughly, couple years ago, I had a problem which I want to apply for my dream job in CVS as a pharmacist, but there is no position at that time, So I apply to another job in other company and I enjoyed it very well and then I upgraded to a manger. After a while, I got an position at the same place that i wanted before to work at. I was so confuse and it was so hard for me make a decision. I asked my close friend to help me and she told me that i have to stuck in my position and never change it, because its will be so drastic to start from scratch, so I did exactly what she advised me and I was totally right. All in all, we can not and should not overlook that the keeping old friends is more important than making new friends.

On top of this, old friends can help in solving the problem that their friends have with honest and confidentiality. In the eye of many people in present day society, that old friend can hold secretes without telling anyone. For example, my cousin had a friend for more that 10 years. His friend is honest, helpful and so kind, but unfortunately, he passed away couple months ago because of COVID19. My cousin can not trust no one right now because he lost his best, honest friend. Long story short, its clear as a day to me that old friend can support their friend and helping solve their problem and so hard to replace them.

In summation, yes, its virtually impossible to provide a complete satisfying answer to an open-ended question. Although the jury may be out on a given assay topic, we can come to a mutual agreement that having old friends is more important than making new friends due to the reasons and details mentioned above.