Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In contemporary society, with the rapid development of technology, especially the convenient access to the Internet, people have the capacity to finish everything with just a click. Therefore, many people assert that the government should spend more resources on the improvement of the Internet network. However, I, on the contrary, contend that the authority concerned should spend much more effort and money on public transportation for the following reasons, including facilitating a sound job market and cutting back up the pollution.

To commence with, with the urbanization and higher tendency of getting a well-paid job, more people choose to flock into the city to seize the chance of getting a satisfactory job. Under the circumstances, when much more people all live near the metropolitan, the traffic there will be even congested than ever before and a higher risk of car accidents. The increasing death toll caused by traffic jams arises simultaneously. People in the past may simply spend one hour a day commuting from their home to the work field. But in the recent state, most people all indicate that they have spent at least two times the commuting hour than ever before. This long-waiting and exhausting queueing may keep worsening if the new public transportation hasn't been renovated greatly.

To keep at a steady pace of becoming an international city for the good job market not only for the local citizens and the foreigners, it is also undoubted that the renovated and advanced improvement should be done on the transportation system.

Besides, we people should not neglect the potential aftermath that the increasing population near the city may occur. If public transportation is well-available for a range of citizens, more people will have no option but to drive their private car. If the situation, sadly, happens, deteriorating air pollution could be foreseen right away. People may then have a soaring risk of getting lung-related diseases, allergic and other innumerable potential negative consequences. What's more, we should also keep in mind that once more private are working during the weekday, this will lead to the consequence of urban island. Urban island, which may become more detrimental to human society and the environment because of the combination of the global warming, may gradually and significantly affect both the living condition of the human and the flora and fauna with unexpected results.

Even though the Internet does make the lives of humans convenient unprecedentedly. But if we neglect that we are actually in an outdated system of public transportation, we seem to haven't made huge progress in human civilization. Like the Roman Empire, it is just its advanced scheduled transportation system that makes them have the chance to predominate at that time.

In conclusion, by forcing the government to put more emphasis on the improvement of public transportation, the whole country can create a better atmosphere for the work field and reduce the potential negative consequence of crowded traffic.