Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In the contemporary society, with the rapid development of the technology, especially the convenient acces to the Internet, people have the capacity to dinish every thing with just a click. Therefore, many people assert that the goverment should spend much resources on the improvement of the Internet network. However, I, on the contrary contend that the authority concerned should spend much more effort and money on the publci trans portation for the following reasons, including facilitating a sound job market and cutting back up the pollution .

To commence with, with the urbanlization and higher tendency of getting a well-paid job, more people choose to flock into the city to seize the chance of getting the satisfactory job. Under the circumstances, when much more people all live near the metropolitan, the traffic there will be even congested than ever before and higher risk of car accidents. Increasing death toll caused by the traffic jam arises simultanelusly. People in the past may simply spend one hour a day commuting from their home to the workfield. But in the recent state, most people all indicate that they have spent at least two times the commuting hour than ever before. This long-waiting and exhausting queezing may keepl worsenzing if the new public transportation hasn't been renovated greatly.

To keep in steady pace of becoming a international city for the good job market not only for the local citizens and the foreigners, it is undoubted that the renovated and advanced improvement should be done on the transportation system.

Besides, we people should not neglect the potectial aftermath that the increaing population near the city may occur. If the public transportation is well-available for a range of citizens, more people will have no option but to drive their peivate. If the situation, sadly, happens, deterioating air pollution could be forseen right away. People may then have higher risk of getting lung-related diseases, allergic and other innumerable potential negative consequence. What's more, we should also keep in mind that once more private are working during the weekday, this will lead to the consequence of urban island. Urban island, which may become more detrimental to humand society and the environment because of the combination of the global warming, may gradually and significantly affect both the living condition of the human and the flora and fauna with unexpected results.

Even though the Internet does make the lives of human conveninet unprecedentedly. But if we neglect that we are actually in a out-dated system of public transportation, we seem to haven't made a huge progress in the civilization . Like the Roman Empire, it is just its advanced schdelued transportation system that makes them have the chance to predominate at that time.

In conclusion, by forcing the govenment to put more emphasis on the improvement of the public transportation, the whole country can create a better atmosphere for the work field and reduce the potential negative consequence of the corwded traffic.