Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People who develop many skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only

I believe that people who are equipped with diverse skills will get higher achievements than those who only have only one specific expertise. I feel this way for the following reasons, which I will explore in the following reasons,

The first exquisite reason for the above-stated notion is that people who garner more than one ability on their own can be more competent in the competitive society nowadays. This is because we need to encompass much expertise to convince our boss or human resource manager that we are capable enough to handle the project enough. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was an intern in a marketing department in an international company, I was assigned to a small project to boost up the sales figure of the company’s merchandise. To make the project presented, I first had to do some marketing surveys to check out the preference of the product or whether there are any potential drawbacks that clients feel. After collecting the data from the subjects, I have to use different software to present the information collected such as Excel and Tableau to make the presented project more visualized and clear when the boss started to analyze the report. Finally, I should also learn how to make a public presentation persuasive and try to avoid being nervous in front of many experienced colleagues.

Another conspicuous ground to be mentioned is that people who focus on one skill only will not be willing to make any innovation or improvement but to stick to the old fashion, leading to the possibility of being submerged by the trend. An example can drive this home. My father’s friend used to be a well-known carpenter in our hometown. He is famous for carving the artifacts that the clients desired because the stripe and the visual representation is vivid and gorgeous when he finished the carving. However, most employers hope that hired carpenters could not only be good at carving but also know how to select the woods and shape the figure of the wood furniture. Also, most employers gradually use lazar as a much more cost-effective method to satisfy the clients’ needs when it comes to carving. Even though my father’s friend’s expertise is still excellent, he gradually got a little workload and earn less before because the only skill he encompassed is not enough to catch up with the trend.

In conclusion, it is highly recommended that people nowadays need to have much more skills to be competitive in the world. This is because having more than one ability can help you be more acclaimed and accepted and avoid being eliminated from the trend.