Which of the following is the best thing to do?

Interrupt and correct mistakes right away

wait until the class or meeting over are gone

say nothing

I would say the best thing to do when the teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect is to wait until the class or meeting is over and people are gone and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.And I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First , when you talk to the teacher or the meeting leader after class or meeting is over, and people are gone, then teacher or the meeting leader will not be grumpy about you or will not hold any grudge against you as you will make them realize their mistakes or errors in some private settings not in public places like classes or meeting. And private settings are found to be more effective while discussing mistakes or errors than pubic places. Otherwise , some teacher or the meeting leader will take it personally and think like you are disrespecting them by making them wrong. Drawing from my own experience, i once found that the math teacher wrote wrong solution of the problem on board and I reached out to him after the class was over. Surprisingly, he thanked me for pointing out mistakes and told that solution was wrong in next class.

Second, you also don’t feel any type of hesitation or shyness talking about the errors or mistakes after the class or meeting is over and people are gone. Also, you will get more time to rethink whether what you think is an error or mistake is indeed an error or mistake or not.From my own life experience, i once thought that some of the lines of code written by our programmer teacher were wrong. But by the end of class, I found that these lines of code were also written in a text book for the solution of the same problem. And I thanked God for not telling him right away when I noticed that these lines of code were unnecessary. Otherwise I would have made a fool of myself.

All the above statements justify why waiting until class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talking to the teacher or the meeting leader is beneficial for the people to do.