Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The 20th and 21st centuries are characterized by all the momentous changes they have made in human lives. Perhaps the most important milepost of these two centuries is that improve Internet access, and development of social media. In such a sophisticated world, the influence of the Internet on daily life is not hidden from anyone. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that in the modern world is necessary for all people to access the fast Internet. If provide these facilities, the need for public transportation will be reduced. Most people use the Internet to manage their works from far away. Some works such as administrative and banking work could be done faster, and better in these circumstances.

Another reason which should be taken into consideration is that in a very special situation like a pandemic of coronavirus important of using the Internet, and social media become clear for everyone. For example, during the last two years, the world has been in a pandemic, many of the works were dependent on the Internet. The education system has also been affected by a pandemic and has become virtual. Therefore, the classes are held online with the help of the Internet.

the last but not the least point to be mentioned is that whit improving Internet access environmental pollution can be reduced. For example, the use of paper is reduced and consequently fewer trees are cut down, all of which help reduce global warming. What may come as a surprise is an accumulation of evidence suggesting an increase in using the Internet. In recent years, when the world was plagued by the coronavirus pandemic, environmental pollution has been reduced and global temperatures have dropped.

To put it briefly, if one weighs the merits and demerits of the aforementioned statement, one soon realizes that increase in access to the Internet is very important, and it is essential for the future of humanity.

There is a myriad of other reasons, supporting the above statement, which could be mentioned but is not embraced due to the dearth of time.