Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to use your own knowledge and experience than ask others’ knowledge and experience to solve problems.

Whether people should use their knowledge and experience to deal with problems arouses a heated debate. Some people agree with this statement, while others claim that asking for help from friends and families is better. As far as I am concerned, I maintain that looking for other people's helps is the most favorable approach to solve difficulties. My reasons are as follows.

To begin with, most people are concerned about efficiency, and consulting friends and family members can help people save a significant amount of time. For instance, I could not solve a difficult calculus question when I was taking a math class, so I texted two of my best friends, Todd and Richard, to ask them for hints. Since Todd was exceptionally knowledgeable and experienced in math, they replied to me with a one-page PDF file with detailed steps on how to solve this problem in less than two minutes. Consequently, I have my troubles solved in less than 20 minutes. On the other hand, I once decided to solve a diabolically hard linear algebra problem on my own, but I spent approximately two days searching for the answer online and looking for suitable books in the library. Evidently, solving problems using my own intelligence and experience is relatively time-consuming compared to asking other people for help.

In addition, people should be objective when dealing with problems, and asking friends and families for suggestions can help people become less biased when dealing with problems. Take my friend, Jammy, as an example. Jammy encountered difficulties picking a major in college. Since Jammy's parents were experienced and knowledgeable about my country's economical situation and job markets, they all recommended he choose electrical engineering due to its prestigiousness. Consequently, Jammy procured a high-salary job and lived a carefree life after he graduated, and he was always thankful for his parents' insightful and practical suggestions. On the contrary, my sister insists that she must decide on her college major by herself, and she became a member of the physics department. Unfortunately, after she was constantly bombarded by unfathomable equations in quantum physics, my sister realized that her wrong impression of physics made her choose the wrong path. Had she listened to her parents' objective opinion about college-level physics, she might have not chosen an unsuitable major.

In conclusion, I believe that asking for other people's helps is the most ideal way to handle problems considering the aforementioned reasons and examples.