It is more important to use your own knowledge and experience than ask others’ knowledge and experience to solve problems.

Whether people should use their knowledge and experience to deal with problems arouses a heated debate. Some people agree with this statement, while others claim that asking for help from friends and families is better. As far as I am concerned, I maintain that looking for other people's helps is the most favorable approach to solve difficulties. My reasons are as follows.

To begin with, most people are concerned about efficiency, and consulting friends and family members can help people save a significant amount of time. For instance, I could not solve a difficult calculus question when I was taking a math class, so I texted my best friend, Todd, and asked him for the solution. As a result, he replied me a one-page PDF file with detailed steps on how to solve this problem in less than two minutes. Consequently, I could usually have my doubts answered in less than 20 minutes. On the other hand, if I decided to solve the diabolically hard calculus problem on my own, I might need to spend three hours searching for the answer online. Or, it might took me five hours to head to the library and look for some necessary books. Evidently, solving problems on my own is more time-consuming.

Take my friend, Jammy, as an example. Jammy did not know what he wanted to do in the future, so he encountered difficulties picking a major in college. Therefore, he reached out to his parents for help and asked for suggestions. Since Jammy's parents knew that he was proficient in math and logic, they all recommended he choose computer science. In retrospect, Jammy figured out that such a suggestion was terrific; he got straight As on various courses. That is, Jammy often told me that it was his parents' unbiased and objective opinion that helped him pick up a suitable major. On the contrary, my sister also faced some difficulties choosing a major when he studied in college. Yet, she thought that he was exceptionally talented in physics, so my sister eventually became a member of the physics department. Unfortunately, after she was constantly bombarded by unfathomable equations in quantum physics, my sister realized that her wrong impression of physics made her choose the wrong path. Had she reached out to my parents for help, they might have gave her a more objective opinions about college-level physics and dissuaded her not pick physics for her major.

In conclusion, I believe that asking for other people's helps is the most ideal way to handle problems considering the aforementioned reasons and examples.