Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

From a general view, in the current state of affairs we observe, it is conspicuously clear that having friends either old or new can help us not only in our lives but also in our work. People usually find friends because of some reasons such as have a trip, or go to the party, or do a meeting and talk about the routine or non-routine tasks in their lives. Depending on personal experience, personality type, and emotional concerns, people differ greatly on their attitudes towards this question that “is it good to keep they old friend or make new friends?” A host of people from one camp are in the conviction that keeping old friends is better. Their supposition is at odds with the conception of some others belonging to another camp embracing the view that being in a relationship with new friends is more effortlessness for them. Where I to choose between these options, I would take side with second cited alternative. I think this way because of two of the main reasons which will be discussed in the following essay. The first one is about losing our connection with our old friends, and the second one is about reducing our old friends’ attractiveness. Also, In support of this argument, we should note that, also, keeping old friends is a good choice. However, careful scrutiny of the evidence reveals that it provides little credible support for our conclusion.

First of all, I strongly believe that our connections with our aged friends, presently, may be lost. Nowadays, people’s lives may be adjusted in every day or week or so on. So, linking with others become harder. For example, Soheil is my high school’s friend which we had a close relationship and were the best friend of each other. He modified his settlement and apply for an American university for higher education. Since that time, our linkage becomes demolition. Therefore, become new friends can help us to call them easily.

Another reason which should not go unnoticed is contracting our old friends’ attraction. In our modern lives, all people have one main preoccupation which is own life. Today’s life becomes seriously harder and everybody only has time to occupy in his daily routine task and not much time for reviewing old memories and calling his friends. This category of people, their colleagues become their friend and not remained old friends.

In order to fully evaluate this argument, we need to have a significant amount of additional evidence before accepting or refusing it completely. The first piece of evidence we need to state more is about memories of old friends. Regardless of the points outlined above, keeping old friends can influence our life. In this Modern lifestyle, when we are tired and our life is boring, talking or seeing old friends or reviewing past memories can have us to make a fresh start for the rest of our life. Therefore, this point should never be forgotten.

To put all into the nutshell, considering the aforementioned points, I firmly believe that it is more rational to acquisition new friends. I have several reasons for holding this view, so since not only it’s easy to join up with new friends but also established friends attractiveness after sometimes are decreased. In the final analysis, the writer’s recommendation cannot be taken to be true because, as it was shown in the body paragraphs above, it depends on a number of conditions each of which should be satisfied. The recommendation can only be accepted if the mentioned statement already referred to are all implied appropriately.