Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Generally speaking, it's highly debating issue whether it is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts or not, and this topic can be approached from many angels due to its complexity. Deeply deliberating over this issue, I strongly agree with this statement for many reasons.

First and foremost, when we can grasp the ideas it will be so much easier to solve any problem regardless about its hardness for the problem. My own experience is a compelling example of that, when I was in elementary school, my teacher always makes an abrupt quiz for math to check if we really understood or just trying to guess. I was constantly getting a full mark and my teacher was so proud of me.

Secondly, understanding the ideas, undoubtedly, helping us to deal with any problem in our daily life. It is helping us over thinking with any obstacle we may face and trying to figure a solution out due to the fact that we used to use our brain to solve any matter. One day my car stopped without any alarm. I was so mad. I couldn't even think, then suddenly I remember something in physics and I apply it correctly.

Finally, comprehend the ideas contributed significantly with the creativity. Admittedly, the more intelligent person, the more creative one. So one must rely primarily on understanding the ideas and that will lead to learns the fact simultaneously.

Due to the aforementioned, I am, to a huge extent, totally agree with the statement. This is not saying that the other views point and ideas are wrong or nor convincing, But I think the reasons I provided in favor of my opinion is strong.