Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more interesting to read a good book or see a good movie the second time than the first time.

There is no shortage of opinion on whether watching movies and reading the book for second time is good or waste of time. Some people argue that nothing more can be achieved from repeating same movie or book. However, for me, I find reading a good movie or seeing a good movie the second time more interesting.

First of all, simply the idea of watching or reading something good gratifies my inner soul. Selecting a good book and movies is a cumbersome process. So, personally when I have urge to use my leisure or when I am feeling down, I opt to watch my favorite movie for one more time. In doing so, I don't have to go through a long procedure of filtering out movies and even after starting the movies I am satisfied with the thought that I am spending my time to enjoy something good. Furthermore, I am also certain that I will be replenished at the end of the movie. I find this thought very satisfying.

Secondly, when we reread a good movie or rewatch a good movie, there is an opportunity to delve deeper in the gist and content. With this, a better understanding of characters and plot can be gained. Furthermore, the whole process of realizing the missed ideas of the book or the movie during reread or rewatch is a fascinating experience. Drawing from my personal experience, I was more interested with the world of Harry Potter when I reread the book "Harry Potter and The Philosopher Stone" for the second time. I realized how I have missed some of the major events and the actual idea that the characters are trying to portray. This satisfaction can only be obtained in rereading and rewatching.

To sum up, I definitely think investing time to reread a good book or rewatch a good film is an interesting experience that contributes to more comprehension of the subject matter and fills us with good vibes.