Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is not necessary for university students to attend classes as long as they can pass their examinations.

In the modern era, universities play a crucial role in societies. In other words, enrolling in university is one of the most significant factors which help students landing a decent job in their future. Some people possess the conviction that students should attend classes, whereas others hold an alternative perspective and allege that so long as they can pass their examinations, they don’t need attend classes. I subscribe to the former group’s opinion. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

First and foremost, Universities are place where students can get to know various people from different culture and background and establish rapport with them. There is widely held view that the more one has friends, the more he or she can find a better job in the future in view of the fact that they have expansive networks. Therefore, if people don’t attend classes, they will lose the chance of making new friends who can help them be more successful in the future. My own experience is a case in point. About five years ago, I was accepted in a high-rank university in my country. In the university, we were offered the option of not attending the classes. Since I was a sociable person, I choose to attend the classes, so I was able to find various friends. After graduation, I faced no difficulties landing a job because I have a lot of friends, and I asked them to help me find a job. Fortunately, one of my friends had found a good job in a big company and referral me to that corporation. Had I not established such a network, I would not have been able to get a good job.

The second noteworthy reason to be mention is that universities are place in which students enlist their professor helping hand and push back the frontier of knowledge by participating in different scientific debates and discussions. It goes without saying that these kinds of interaction with people who have different thinking caps provide students with the golden opportunity to be able to put their theoretical knowledge in the future. To put it simply, students who attend classes are exposed to discussions in which they are capable of learning a lot of practical things. There is no denying the fact that if they lose these opportunities, they will encounter in the future. In the research conducted in my country in 2020, factors that affected students’ prosperity after graduation were analyzed. The results revealed that the most important factor was the amount of taking part in different scientific discussion in which they took part when they were students. TO put it simply, there was a positive and strong correlation between extent of their activities in classes and the level of their knowledge that helped them to get a lucrative job after graduation. Students who participated in classes were able to take advantage of these debates. They did not run into difficulties when they were seeking a job, nor did they feel stressed out of the level of their knowledge.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that it is a more prudent course of action for students to attend the classes due to the fact that it brings a great benefit to them. Not only does it help them to build their networks and increase their chance for getting a lucrative job in the future, but also they can attend various scientific courses and discussion that help them raise their knowledge. However, that was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are some other reasons and examples, which are not mentioned above. Finally, It is suggested that all students try to attend classes to be able to keep track of class discussion and keep pace with other counterparts.