Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It's more important to keep your old friend then it is to make new friends video your specific reasons and examples to support your answers.

Should we keep old friends instead of making ones? If feel that we should make new friends as it will enable us to learn many new things, increase our network and also make our life more enjoable.

I subscribe to my viewpoint because I feel that making new friends will open new doors of opportunities and knowledge. For example, about 5 years back, I made a new friend while I was trekking on the Himalyan mountains. He was a space scientist and was working for ISRO. He shared many meangful insights about the various space programs and explained me the concepts of satellites. This bolstered my interest in astrophysics. In my free time, I usually watch space documentaries and later we often discuss about various space theories. Thus, as illustrated above, I was able to develop a new hobby becausing of befriending a new person. Therefore, I posist that we should continue to make new friends.

Moreover, making new friends also enables us to increase our network accross multiple domains. At one of the conference held at my college, I met an author named Ketul Shah. Being an engineering student, I was never inclined towards writing books. However, after graduating from college, I wrote my first book. This new friend of mine helped me in reviewing my book and also introduced me to various publisihing houses. It was because of him, my book was accepted by one of the leading publishing house in India. Thus, making friends may also help us in strengthening our reach accross multiple working domains.

Lastly, I feel that new friends makes our life more enjoyable. After completing my secondary school, I chose to puruse my career in science whereas my best friend chose to puruse his career in arts. As we got busy with our university's study load, we barely spoke with each other during those times. At such times, I made new friends from my class. This made by life much easier as I could easly discuss my doubts with new friends and also plan to watch a movie with them in the free time. Had I holded the same old friend of mine, my life would become gloomy. Hence, I feel we should make new friends as it would add pleasure to our life.

Although with the growing new friends, there is a risk of losing old friends, the pros of making new friends overhsadows the cons of holding old friend. Therefore to sum it up, I maintain that we shouldn'trestrict ourself to only old friends but try tot make new ones.