Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It's a waste of money for the Government to fund space travel or space exploration. Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

The first steps of Neil Armstrong on the moon was the stepping stone of a dream for human, to explore the space and find a new home. In the preceding decades, space-related activities are the focal points of public attention. An unanswered question in this area which always has been the topic of controversy and brought about ubiquitous debates is the strategy toward the space exploration expenses. Despite the arguments asserting that governments should allocate funds for space activities, I believe otherwise, maintaining that such costs are waste of money. There are several cogent reasons which bear in mind, two of which, present crisis and mandatory demands will be elucidated in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, the crux of the matter lies in the fact that nowadays our planet is struggling with sundry emergent issues, poverty, economic corruption, incurable diseases, to name but a few. Indeed, in this situation, people expect governments to spend money on these disasters rather than to try to find a new home for a distant future. Admittedly, it is an axiomatic fact that the earth is not in a good shape. All over the globe, people are encountering challenges that could be solved with a funding from governments. Take the Africa continent as a compelling example. Suffering from malnutrition and unhealthy water, African people are who deserve for million dollars that is spending on space crafts to explore mars or other galaxies. Rarely do they have a future as long as the governments do not put their efforts to solve the problem. It is high time a world code created to cease this injustice and build our beloved home rather than find a new one.

Another salient point in corroborating my stance in this subject is that human demanding needs are the prerequisite of a life rather than space traveling. Although investing on cutting-edge field of science and finding a new home are momentous, but the tangible reality is otherwise. The earth witnessed a population boom in last centuries. Consequently, a rising rate of demands for preliminary goods and services has brought about. As a matter of fact, governments are responsible for emergent needs. Thus, politicians must pay heed to provide a proper tomorrow for our children rather than to invest on a probable unknown future.

To put it briefly, all the enumerated reasons converge to the point that due to the present situation, space-related expenses must be omitted from the governments budgets list. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating; first, today world's disaster; and second, obligatory demands of the society. Finally, my stance toward governments is to save the present planet rather to escape the problem and find a new home.