Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: It is a waste of money for governments to fund to space travel or space exploration?

With the explosive development of science and technology, so much is new and complex. When it comes to the topic that whether the government supports funding for space exploration and tourism is a waste of money, there are a host of individuals from different fields holding different opinions. While quite a few, if not the majority, believe that it is not a waste of money, while in contrast, I disagree with it and I think it is a waste of money for governments to fund to space travel or space exploration.

First, government don’t have too much money to fund to space. Government spending on money is very high because all public spending in the city and society is taken out of the government's finance, such as education, teachers are paid by the government. There are also a lot of public utilities that the government pays for such as street lighting, new roads. The government gets most of its money from taxes paid by citizens and companies. But it costs a lot of money to explore and travel into space, and if the government invests a lot of money in space, the finance will be less and people will have to pay more and more taxes, so the living standard of citizens will begin to decline. In addition, the government will also support those public facilities less and less money, social environment will be greatly reduced. This has a very bad cyclical effect on society.

Second, a country's productivity and human resources will be greatly affected. Increasing as the population ages, the development of the entertainment business, skills labors than before a lot less. Exploring space requires a lot of people and resources. If the government hires a large number of scientists to work on research projects, those other studies will be put on hold. And it requires a lot of experimentation and a lot of resources, and resources of experiment of space is expensive. If factories were to produce space experiment resources, then the quantity of other goods would decline and the entire production line is greatly affected.

That's my point. The government should not support space exploration because it does not have so much money and has a huge impact on the productivity and resources of the society.