Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more effective if teachers let students learn record lecture before class and discuss and practice during class.

In contemporary school, it is no longer uncommon for teacher to choose different ways to educate students. Then, there is a way that teacher let students learn record lecture before class and discuss and practice during class appear in some universities. Hence, it is more effective if teacher use that way to teach students has aroused many discussions. The idea that it is the effective way has occurred recently. From my perspective, I believe that it is not a effective way.

First, if all students learn record before classes, it will waste class times. Most of time, the classes time are the most important for students learning, but if teachers just let students study by watching record lecture, so the teacher doesn't explain too much in class just let them talk about it. This is inefficient or even useless for the classroom. Because some students think they've learned it and they won't listen during class. Let me show you an example about my brother. He is a university student and his professor just let students to watch record lectures. And most of his classmates do other things instead of listening carefully to the teacher. This means that the classroom is not really working.

Second, students are unable to study on their own. Most students are incapable of self-management. They always forget something or they are lazy and do not want to do something. So sometimes they are too tired to look at the record lecture or they forget to look at it because they are too busy. It makes them feel rather strange even get confuse to the teacher's discussion or practice in the next class. Let me show you an example about my friend. She is a university student and her professor lets students to watch record before class. But for one time, she was too busy too watch record, so she forgot to do. But when she came to class, she got confuse because she didn’t know anything with the new unit they discussed. So all class she missed herself and learned nothing.

Those are my points. I think it is less effective for students to learn record lecture before classes because students will waste class time and also not be self- management.