Do you agree or disagree with the following statement A job with more vacation time but low salary is better than a job with a high salary but less vacation

Many people want more vacation to get off from their stress. There is an argument that more vacation time but low salary is better than a job with a high salary but less vacation. I disagree with this. I have two reasons about this topic which I will explore in this essay.

To begin with, we cannot earn more money when we have more vacation. Then, financial problems will get serious, and people cannot buy essential food and daily supplies. Moreover, they cannot enjoy what they want to do. I have a good example about this. When the fashionable t-shirt appeared, many students, including me, wanted to buy it. However, one of my friends had a financial problem because her father chose more vacation but low salary. Fortunately, her mother had her job. But her income was lower than others. Hence, my friend’s allowance was relatively lower than others too. So she could not buy the t-shirt.

Next, if people have a vacation in the long-term, they can be lazy on their job. Maybe everyone feels this too. It is hard to concentrate on our job after having a break. I will give you a compelling example of this. It is my own experience, when I was in primary school. When my school declared a vacation, I was very excited about this. I watched my phone, played with my friends, and sleep all day. As a result, when the vacation was over, I tried to go back to normal life, however, it was hard for me to concentrate on my study.

Overall, I agree with this statement because we cannot earn more money when we have more vacation. In addition, we can be lazy on our job after the holidays or rest days.