TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Yes I think life today is more comfortable than when my grandparents were children. There are many reasons: one of them is how technology makes our lives much easier. Another reason is that my grandparents had a hard time communicating with friends unlike now that we have phones or computers to text with.

First, we have a lot of technology to help us with many things. One of them is cars. When my grandparents were children, they had few cars so they had to go around by feet. That was very hard and tiring. Another way technology makes our lives easier is that we can find out about something quickly by using google or any other website that gives information.On the other hand, our grandparents used encyclopedia and other books as their resources for researching which took them so long to find out.

Finally, we have much easier ways to communicate with friends or family. We have phones, or computers. We can easily text friends or family to contact them. My grandparents had nothing but regular mail. It took most of the time more than a few days to contact people who lived far away. If a family emergency occured, we could just call and the other person would be on their way quickly. But my grandparents had nothing so if an emergency occured, they would had had to run or had someone else run for them.

We have a life that is much easier than it was for my grandparents. We have things such as technology and texting or an easy way of contacting than my grandparents had. We are very privileged and we have to think about how our lives would be different without technology. Life was very hard for my grandparents and I understand how lucky we are for having a lot of great things.