Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The knowledge we gain from personal experiences is more valuable than the knowledge we gain from books. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Do not use memorized examples.

Knowledge is one of the best tool that we can have in our lives. It helps us to get over difficult situations and without it, we may not be able to survive in some risky occasions. Even thought some people state that knowledge got from personal experiences is better than those from the books, others think otherwise. In my opinion, knowledge from books overcomes the personal experiences one.

First of all, what it is explained in books is the essence for life. For example, if one wants to learn physics, he should read original books from Isaac Newton. One of my teachers read them and currently he is one of the most renown physicists in the world.

Furthermore, the knowledge obtained in books is more valuable than in laboratories. Our grades are made 70 percent more from theory than from laboratories, which make theory better than personal experience. That also explains why we are overwhelmed by books in the beginning of each semester.

However, there are some rare circumstances where we may learn more from experience. For instance, when an engineer decides to build a house but something unexpected occurs. Thus, he/she corrects the mistake and teaches his/her pupils how to recover it in university.

Finally, knowledge from books will always overcome that from personal experience. Moreover, books come first the experience. It would be redundant to say that personal experience comes first.