Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Leadership is a vital aspect nowadays as the competition is growing in every working sector. In my opinion one can be a good leader if he/she learns how to uproot themselves professionally. The following points enlisted, are in favour of the same.

Firstly, people advance their career from zenith and with great dedication some gets promoted to lead a team. The leader improves its skills day by day either personal or official. One of my friends started his career as an executive in brand marketing. He presented the organisation at various business events. With his enthusiasm and diligence, he got promoted at regular intervals. He explained to me that if you are improving your work ethics, communication and behaviour among people, you can become a good controller and leader of a team.

Secondly, no books can make a person a good leader. But daily hard work, commitment are the attributes which enhances their road to be a commandant of the group. One of the great scientists and former president of India Dr APJ Abdul Kalam, was born in a poor family. He did his schooling along with working and helping family by earning some money. He increased his inner and working strengths since his childhood and lately in job. He lead the various satellite programs in India and afterwards elected as the president of the same country.

Adding more, India won the cricket world cup in 2011. The captain played the heroic innings and lead the team to lift the trophy. He worked hard over his team, trusted the members, motivated them frequently and honed them with a vision to conquer this game format. Some of the member from same team, are now leading the group further.

In conclusion, I would like to state that leadership comes after great experience, dedication towards work. No one can teach you to be a good leader only your experiences, efforts and focus can.