Has human harmed the earth or made it a better place?

The advancement in the technology has lead to improved life style and ease in our daily routines. The industrialisation, updated scientific methods, various modes of transportation has deep rooted in our lives. It clearly is a boon to the people. But the regular use has imbalanced the earth’s condition on seeing the present scenario. The humans have added pollution into the earths’ environment which is leading to global warming and excessive use of natural resources. The following points are worth supporting to the topic.

Foremost and striking point is the pollution from automobiles has resulted in the degrading the air standard which we breathe. It out came as problems in inhaling air, coughness, problems to lungs or skin related troubles. Adding more, the sound pollution also resulted from transportation ways which has caused the irritation, problems in hearing, headaches and number of prolonged ailments. The industrialisation draining harmful chemical waste in water resources like ponds, rivers has lowered the quality of water. Also this water when used for irrigation purposes, has affected the soil and fertility of soil is thrashed.

Secondly, gases from industries into the atmosphere has increased the level of carbon dioxide, nitrous oxides and other harmful gases. This has raised a serious issue of global warming which has altered the climate in various parts across the globe. The delay in rains affected the cultivation of crops in many regions and also letting in dryness of natural resources of water. Uplift in temperature causing ice among the glaciers to melt and endangering the species rely in cold. The depletion of layers like ozone, stratosphere which filters the sun rays and allow only the ones essential for our living, has caused many skin related problems and affecting ecological balance.

Adding more, the technology has also given harmful and dangerous weapons, which are fatal if used by every country. This can bury the whole planet and let remains over here. The proven example when whole world experienced two world wars and also attack on Hiroshima and Nagasaki, during the end of Second World War. This actually is a major concern and threat to earth and single person living on this planet.

In conclusion it can be summed up that humans are sole responsible for the worsening a beautiful and amazing earth for its own benefits and thereby leaving a place which the coming generations might not be able to see.